There Will Never Be A Perfect Time

I’m a planner and a researcher. I like to know the ins and outs of what I’m doing but sometimes all that planning and researching starts to get in the way. That’s not a good thing. When I start getting hung up on getting things just right so I can get started. I stop and take a deep breath…
 photo Ybookswithwords2.png
And stop getting ready to do. Because there will never be a perfect time in your life for anything. There will never be a time that you magically start exercising because its the absolute perfect time and that hour you needed for it appeared. That doesn’t happen. there is not house elf who stocks my fridge with healthy food ready for me to eat.

There’s never, ever going to be a perfect time do or start on anything. The choice to just start has to be made and made over and over again. Will it be the perfect time. I doubt it. So what do you do?

You start, just start this very second. No you do not need to jump up and exercise this very second, just today sometime. Even if its just for five minutes.

Research is not going anywhere, if anything its being added to. Starting and still learning is good. After decade plus of yoga I am still researching it and learning.

To steal a line from Nike, “Just do it.” Schedule it, yes I am big on scheduling your exercise time and treating it like an appointment.

Try things. You can read all you want but what works for me might not work for you. Try other peoples strategies and keep what works. Two of mine are carrot and celery sticks and freezer meals.

The perfect time will never happen no matter how long you plan, strategize, think, research, etc. All you can do is start now and try things out. Get started and stop waiting

