Nostalgia: 2013 and my Highlights

It feels like this year just started and now it is over. This year was up and down for me, there were some great things that happened and couple not so great things. Mostly it was great things.

One of the not so great things was making the decision to stay where I am at, this is really more neutral than bad. I live where others go on vacation and in a beautiful house. I am not lacking and am very blessed in may ways and the realization that a move to Santa Fe would impact the parents in a negative way, made me change my mind. Santa Fe isn’t going anywhere and I hope to live there sometime in my life.

This was the year that my baby kitten Tamson grew old and died. He was around 17 or 18 years old and had lived a good life. I’d had him since he was a kitten and Tamson was my first adult pet. I loved him dearly and miss him still. He kept me company through the good, the bad, and the wondrous.
 photo fb83d5fe.jpgThe great things that happened were finishing up with the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and getting my health coaching certificate. That was exciting and scary all at the same time. Launching a small business is big and I’m looking forward to taking it to the next level in 2014.

One of my green smoothies was featured by IIN on their smoothies and juices of summer. This was insanely exciting and I didn’t shut up about it for months. I think I told everyone and than told them again. Berry, Cherry and Kale Green Smoothie

Blogging! I kept consistent with this blog this year. This was a big goal for me and an important one. The move to WordPress has been great too, love it so much more than than I did blogger. I’ve settled into a nice three day routine that suits me well and plan to keep this up through next year as well.

A Few months after Tamson died I started stalking cats at the Stafford Animal Shelter. It was window shopping for a long time and in November I decided it was time and than I was notified that I was on call for federal jury duty for the month, in another town. So that put cat adoption on hold until December and I ended up with the sweetest cat Wilhelmina.

I am ready to move on to the next year and see what it has for me.

How was your year in review?

5 thoughts on “Nostalgia: 2013 and my Highlights

  1. Sounds like it has been quite a year for you. Congratulations on all of your accomplishments! My condolences on losing Tamson, but it is wonderful to hear that you have opened your heart to another furry companion! I hope that 2014 proves to be your best year yet!

  2. This year I’ve had a mixture of good and bad. But I’m grateful for everything that has happened in my life and I feel blessed. Sorry to hear about Tamson! Have a Happy New Year

  3. I celebrate your successes. I agree that it is very important to acknowledge and celebrate our achievements at the end of the week, month, quarter, and year so that we have a strong platform of success on which to move forward. Wishing you a blissful and blessed New Year.

Comments are closed.