Sesame Dip Recipe

It is day 26 of NaBloPoMo and I have nothing.  I can’t think of anything to fracking write, nothing.  But I did find a new dip recipe that sounds yummy and dip is one of the few things not set in stone about the Bedbury Thanksgiving feast.  This is similar to a recipe that I used to make but has disappeared in a get rid of old cookbooks we never use purge.  It got yanked out and now I have no idea where it is.

Sesame Dip Mix from About.com
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
3 Tbsp. toasted sesame seeds
1 tsp. salt
1-1/2 tsp. celery seed
dash pepper
1/4 tsp. garlic powder

1 cup sour cream or yogurt

To make dip use 1 cup sour cream or yogurt.  I like to do half sour cream and half Greek yogurt. Add 2 tablespoons of the above. Frankly I’d just make the mix without the Parmesan and add the 1/4 cup of that to the dip.  I’d also leave the salt out and do to taste.

 

