Slow Drain?

My drain in the bath room was running slow the other day and I remembered a non-chemical way to hopefully get it flowing again. It is baking soda and vinegar. You dump about a 1/4 cup of baking soda in the drain and pour the vinegar over it. Its just like making a volcano, it fizzes for a while. I let mine set until next time I had to use my sink and now it works perfectly without any scary drain uncloggers.

Using something that well I can eat to unclog my drain is pretty cool. I am not sure how it would work on a completely clogged drain but a slow one, it works really well. It is also recommend you do it regularly just for maintenance of the drain. It makes everything smell nice too.

One thought on “Slow Drain?

  1. Hi Beth, I am back.  Why dont we connect next Monday on the 25th of Nov. 12 noon.  This monday is my moms birthday and we are going to take her out to lunch. We had a wonderful time. We all hiked up Mt. Vesuvious after an excursion at Pompeii on my husbands birthday!  Everything is great now. I have had digestive problems when I got back in addition to  jet lag.  We walked more than 5 miles a day.

      Marie Conway, MBA, MSciEd., RFG, CHC Live the Lifestyle Weight Management Certified Weight Management Coach Specializing in Weight Loss Heart Health, Type II Diabetes, Digestive Issues, Inflammation, Bone Density, Auto-Immune Diseases, Gluten Intolerance    

    ________________________________

Comments are closed.