Weekly Groove: DIY Weighted Backpack

I was walking past our garbage one day and noticed a backpack in it. We don’t have garbage pick up so we have to hoard our garbage until someone deicides to drive seven miles to the green boxes. So I pulled it out, it was on top and not slimed. Which led me to check out the zippers, most of them were fine. It was just what I needed. If it got destroyed no one cared and it was free.

I put rocks in it and made it into a weighted bag. Sometimes you have to think out of the box when you have a home gym and create what you need. What I like about my weighted backpack was free and I can remove or add rocks easily. You can carry in your hands, put it on your back, or hug it and run up a hill with it.
 photo DSCF2021.jpg

3 thoughts on “Weekly Groove: DIY Weighted Backpack

Comments are closed.