Workout Groove: Music

This is a new weekly thing focusing around exercise and movement.  Its going to be based on what I am grooving on that week. So it might be an exercise, stretching, dynamic movement, yoga, music, or something I thought was cool and want to try. So if you have something you are interested in or a question let me know and we can address it in this weekly blog segment.

This segment is starting with me getting over being ill.  So I haven’t grooved on much of anything. Yoga got dialed back when it started aggravating my headache.  It did give me a chance to make a September playlist.  Music plays a huge role in working out for me.  Since I lift at home I usually use a CD player for my listening enjoyment and enjoy a good mix tape (yeah I know its a CD but mix CD just doesn’t flow.)  I embarked to make a mix tape for each month of the year. Some have themes some don’t.  I know its a little late as I should be making Octobers but that’s just how it happened.

September: Rainy Day Mix
 photo 4a4e1b42-7893-48b2-ad43-a641a7e40f4f.jpg

One thought on “Workout Groove: Music

  1. Hi I am so happy I found your web site, I really found you by accident,
    while I was searching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here
    now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment
    but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up
    the great work.

Comments are closed.